A.K.A. Jessica Jones · Marvel

‘Marvel’s Jessica Jones’ – Titles and Synopses Revealed For All Thirteen Episodes

Marvel's Jessica Jones_Banner

Thanks to SpoilerTV and a Reddit user name idkmybffljill, we now have the title and synopses for all thirteen episodes of ‘Marvel’s Jessica Jones.’

A few titles have been re-titled since they were leaked back in August. Episode 10 has been re-titled from AKA The Kumbaya Circle Jerk to AKA 1,000 Cuts, and Episode 12 has been re-titled from AKA Jewel and the Power Man to AKA Take a Bloody Number.

These titles have not been confirmed by Netflix, so just take it as a grain of salt. Spoilers!

“AKA Ladies Night”: Jessica Jones is hired to find a pretty NYU student who’s vanished, but it turns out to be more than a simple missing persons case
“AKA Crush Syndrome”: Jessica vows to prove Hope’s innocence, even though it means tracking down a terrifying figure from her own past.
“AKA It’s called Whiskey”: It won’t be easy to acquire or deploy. but Jessica thinks she’s found a weapon to use against Kilgrave. Luke and Jessica bond over their similarities.
“AKA: 99 Friends”: A new case demands attention as Jessica tries to find out who’s spying on her for Kilgrave. Trish’s radio show yields unexpected consequences
“AKA The Sandwich Saved Me”: Despite Jessica’s objections, Trish’s new friend Simpson gets involved in the hunt for Kilgrave. Jessica recalls a pivotal moment in her life.
“AKA You’re a Winner”: Luke hires Jessica to help him find someone who may have skipped town, but she fears he’ll learn too much about her history in the process.
“AKA Top Shelf Perverts”: Malcom, Simpson and Trish go rouge to prevent Jessica from carrying out an extreme plan to outwit Kilgrave.
“AKA WWJD”: Jessica experiences a strange homecoming courtesy of Kilgrave. Hograth’s conflict with her estranged wife reaches a tipping point
“AKA Sin Bin”: Just when Jessica has Kilgrave right where she want’s him. Hogarth’s involvement complicates the situation. Details of Kilgrave’s past emerge.
“AKA 1,000 Cuts”: A discovery has the potential to change the entire game — if Jessica can refuse Kilgrave’s offer.
“AKA I’ve Got The Blues”: Jessica searches morgues for clues. Trish goes all out to keep Simpson from getting in Jessica’s way. Malcom has an epiphany.
“AKA Take a Bloody Number”: The hunt for Kilgrave reunites Jessica with Luke. Trish receives some unexpected information about Simpson and Jessica.
AKA Smile: Jessica and Luke get help from someone else in the neighborhood. Kilgrave gears up for a major test of powers against Jessica.

Official Description:

“After a tragic ending to her short-lived super hero stint, Jessica Jones (Krysten Ritter, ABC’s Don’t Trust the B—- in Apt. 23) is rebuilding her personal life and career as a detective who gets pulled into cases involving people with extraordinary abilities in New York City. An enigmatic figure from Jessica’s past, Kilgrave’s reappearance will send shockwaves through the former super hero’s world.”

“Marvel’s Jessica Jones” is produced by Marvel Television in association with ABC Studios for Netflix.

Stars: stars Krysten Ritter as Jessica Jones, Mike Colter as Luke Cage, David Tennant as Kilgrave, Rachael Taylor as Trish Walker/Hellcat, Eka Darville as Malcolm, Erin Moriarty as Hope, Wil Traval as an NYPD officer and Carrie-Anne Moss as Harper.

‘Marvel’s Jessica Jones’ is set to premiere on November 20th, 2015 on Netflix.


One thought on “‘Marvel’s Jessica Jones’ – Titles and Synopses Revealed For All Thirteen Episodes

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s